Shamrocks & Spring

My “Spirit Sister” over at Deaf Pagan Crossroads recently posted a short & sweet blog entitled “It’s contagious…and I’ve caught it”.

What is it?

Spring Fever, of course.

Unfortunately, it seems that I have yet to be infected.

Though it wasn’t intentional, I ended up taking a break over the winter from blogging, as well as reading many of the blogs I used to keep up with regularly. So no, I haven’t fallen off the face of the Earth folks. Some personal and family issues came up and I just got too busy. Apologies to those who checked in regularly for my lack of blogging etiquette – I should have put up at least a quick post to say I was taking an extended leave of absence.

Somewhere just after the beginning of the year, the winter woes set in, and I’ve been battling the blues ever since. This was just the last thing on my mind.

Today is St. Patrick’s Day, which means Ostara (Spring Equinox) will be here in a few days, yet I still haven’t caught the bug.

So…someone who has Spring Fever… quick… “Kiss me! I’m Irish!” 🙂

And while I’m anxiously awaiting my affliction of the fever, I leave you with this Irish Blessing:

May the Irish hills caress you,

May her lakes and rivers bless you,

May the luck of the Irish enfold you,

And may the blessings of St. Patrick behold you.

 

Sláinte agus táinte.
“Health and wealth!”

200px-Celtic_shamrock.jpg

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Leave a Reply

